Home Grown Goods and Local Loot

Here we are at my first blog! Ahhh.

I have been inspired to blog by my irrepressible desire to shop and my intense anxiety about the materialist culture we live in.  So instead of beating myself up I have decided to promote the best shopping I know of. That is local. Not just locally owned businesses, but products that are produced locally. Food, flowers, crafts, art, clothes, furniture and anything else I can think of or find that is made in Nova Scotia (or very close to NS). There are so many amazing, skilled, creative folks here and I think with a little effort we can really show that we care about investing in products from home. So I invite you to join me in consuming the best of what NS has to offer. Let’s give gifts that have a story, that support local people and communities, and that celebrate the wealth of our place. Here.

So please let me know what you think is rad, beautiful, practical or genius. I will post photos and hints. Shopping spots and craft markets. I want as much help as I can get so please chime in, pipe up and tell the world.

One response to “Home Grown Goods and Local Loot

Leave a Reply

