Wine and cheese please…

If I can have wine and cheese I am a happy person… well happier anyhow. I went out on Tuesday eve to the new wine bar in town, Obladee, with a friend, where we ate lovely stinky cheese from out west and a great glass of wine from afar. I think that’s what inspired me to search for some local options at the market yesterday. The results were more than satisfactory. Tonight during a sweet skype date with my mom, I tasted the chilled Avon Blanc from Sainte Famille Winery ($11.75 a bottle) and some of That Dutchman’s Original Smeerkaas spreadable cheese ($6.50 a jar). I will definitely be serving this combo at my Solstice gatherings. Yum. But here is the serious question of the day… where are the local crackers? Bread I know, but who will make the crackers?

2 responses to “Wine and cheese please…

Leave a Reply

